Summer wedding, Fashion ready…

Hey lovies,

Summer is still in full swing and so are weddings. I can’t count how many wedding invites i have gotten this summer break and the truth is, figuring out what to wear is always a joy for me especially in the summer. I have always gone for a simple yet statement style whenever i go to a wedding or an event. I am 6ft tall. That itself, is a statement. lol. But, there is always that constant battle with choosing what style to settle on. Do i want to go glammed-up, pull out a LBD or try something new? And, if i am going with my date, i also have to make sure that we compliment each other and not look like strangers. Well, below are my 3 go to summer wedding looks for myself and my date. Enjoy

y (1)

I chose this floral white off shoulder culotte jumpsuit because it is summer perfect, simple but chic, NOT exactly plain white because you don’t want to upstage the bride. It is her day, after all. I chose the black accessories because i want to compliment my date and i also, wanted to tone down all that white and floral and maybe not match the decor. lol. I chose tie-less and a waistcoat for my date because its summer, you want to look casual yet comfortable whilst still making a strong statement.

y (2)

This look is definitely elegant and makes quite a statement. It’s not often you wear black to wedding. Truth is, you can wear black and i chose this dress because it has a scallop hem line, its lace and has a nice shimmer to it and i complimented it with the red ankle-wrap sandals and blue clutch because it needed the color and also, i wanted to compliment my date with the hint of blue. I went tie-less also because the suit is strong, masculine and bold and it could do without a tie, so why not?

y (3)

This is definitely my go to because it’s summer perfect especially for destination or outdoor wedding. It’s flirty, sexy, floral and super chic and blush is the perfect summer color. I chose to go all brown for my date because in my opinion, destination or outdoor weddings are usually very casual and laid back especially, if its tropical as most of them are. The suit is light-weight cotton, very friendly and comfortable. You don’t see alot of brown suits at weddings and that’s a shame. It may be unusual but it takes a confident man to pull it off and there is nothing that says sexy like confidence. *wink*

If you notice, for my date i settled for slim-fitted pants – the material matters alot, too – because they are comfortable and and fit in the right places without been restrictive or too tight. Truth is, there is nothing like a man in the right pants.

XOXO….

Leave a Reply

