Cleaning for Spring…

Hi lovies,

Spring is here! says every calendar possible since the 20th but that’s not the case in New York City. As over the cold as i am, these extra winter weeks is giving me more time to prepare for Spring. Yay! It’s time for some major spring cleaning and i am looking forward to it. Any reason to do some shopping is always welcome. lol. I can’t wait to put away all that extra-thick and heavy blankets, bulky winter jackets, wool pjs, take off the A.C covers, etc. I am looking forward to brighten up my space with spring scents, extra throw pillows, bright fabrics in neutral and pastel tones, and a whole new “spring-fied” wardrobe. Now, that’s more like it. I consider myself to be pretty ok at re-decorating so, let me show you some “spring-spiration” ideas on how i plan to “spring-fy” my space. Enjoy..

I definitely want to start with flipping over my mattress. Speaking of mattress, i am thinking of getting a new one and i was doing some on-line recon and i genuinely fell in love with Leesa ArtLifting limited edition mattress. I love the mattress cover. Its different and unique. Now, my mattress is already in front of the window and if i move it any closer, i might as well be out the window. lol.

melon-colada-candle-kohls

I just got this and i can’t wait to use it. It’s so spring and it smells really enticing and really fun so much so, that i couldn’t wait for spring. lol

I love the floral designs, pastel comforter and sheer curtains. I love the little reminders of spring in the throw pillows and the sheerness of the curtain, that allows in that beautiful morning sunshine and i love to look out my window because the view is not so bad. Last but not the least, is a vase full of flowers. Everybody needs some flowers. lol

info_BC82080730124532

XOXO…

Leave a Reply

