Fashion and Style · Inspiration

Classic car, Nature & a Date

Hey lovies,

Happy post- thanksgiving, sweethearts! I hope you had a wonderful time with all the left overs and the Black Friday shopping. I had way too much fun shopping and what a haul (lol). I think i have had enough retail therapy to last me a while.*wheew*. Anyways, before i get carried away (lol), you are probably wondering what i am talking about, right? Well, it’s all about how i would like to spend my perfect date day. I have always thought about what i would like to do on my perfect date and the truth is, most of the time we just want to either go to a restaurant or eat-in. I’m not knocking down that idea because, ideas of a perfect date differ according to the individual but i like an adventurous date. lol. Well, continue reading and i will tell you about what i would want in a perfect date.

I have always love the idea of a nice 2-day road drive through the country-side in the summer, a few stops along the way to visit tourist sites, take in amazing scenes and spend a night at a nice B&B, then back home the next day. So, surfing through the net looking for inspiration, i came across different car hire services but Turo stood out. Turo is a car-hire service, where you can put your car up for hire and get paid, rent a car, etc. What they offer is perfect for what you need for a nice ride to your destination, if you don’t want to use your private car and you want something different. I love how car owners get to meet with the renters prior to, and even deliver the car to any location you want, if possible. With Turo , you are covered, safe and most definitely not alone.

I have a degree in Tourism management, so i have always been a sucker for the beauty that is nature and, taking a ride through the countryside is always a joy for a tourist like me. Beautiful classic convertible, sun in your face, hair in the wind, your date by your side, nature’s beauty flashing by; what more can you ask for? lol

cadillac-el-dorado

scottish-drives-01

thomson-house-sign

There is nothing more beautiful than spending quality and quiet time with somebody you care about, either indoors or outdoors and for me, I’ll take both. lol.

XOXO...

Leave a Reply

